- During the sign up process you are required to supply your email address. This is for account recovery (incase of loss of username/password). To send you notifications such as new private messages, friend requests and activity. Occasionally we may send you information regarding the site.
- Your email address will never be shared with any third party ever!
- Email addresses are never shown on users public profiles.
- Email notifications can be turned off at anytime by going into your profile selecting settings ———-> Notifications and selecting each desired notification value to no.
- Due to the nature of cottaginguk.com some users may wish to remain as discreet as possible, in this case we advise using privacy settings during uploads and when filling out profile details additional info is optional.
- Users wishing to delete their account and associate data may do so at any time by simply going into your profile clicking settings and then delete account.